Fifth Harmony has announced that singer Camila Cabello has left the group.

Remaining members Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen and Lauren Jauregui will continue the group as a foursome.

In a message posted on social media and signed by “Ally, Normani, Dinah and Lauren,” the group writes, “After four and a half years of being together, we have been informed via her representatives that Camila has decided to leave Fifth Harmony. We wish her well.”

The remaining members, Ally Brooke, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen and Lauren Jauregui, state that they will continue the group as a foursome. The group tried to spin this news into a grateful note about their fans as they penned:
“You Harmonizers have been there with us since the beginning, you’ve supported us, you’ve rejoiced and cried with us, you’ve grown with us, and with your love and support we will continue on. We are four strong, committed women who will continue with Fifth Harmony as well as our solo endeavors. We are excited for our future, and we can’t wait for what the new year brings.”

As recently as December 9, when the iHeartRadio Jingle Ball tour hit New York City, the group had announced plans to release a new album. Kordei told radio personality Elvis Duran, “2017, it’s going to be popping” and Jane Hansen added, “The third album is definitely going to be so lit. We’re really excited.”

Feud and split rumors have been swirling around Fifth Harmony for months, particularly after Cabello teamed up with music producer Benny Blanco earlier this year for a solo song. She also joined Machine Gun Kelly for the second time on the Jingle Ball tour to perform their hit song “Bad Things”.

Follow us: